Catalog

Holds may take longer to fill due to library closures within the Sage Library System

Record Details

Catalog Search





Book

Before they were authors : famous authors as kids / Elizabeth Haidle.

Available copies

  • 14 of 17 copies available at Sage Library System. (Show)
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Union County Public Libraries. (Show)
  • 2 of 2 copies available at Cook Memorial Library - La Grande .

Current holds

0 current holds with 17 total copies.

Summary:

This exciting debut in graphic novel format tells the childhood stories of literary legends including Maya Angelou, Roald Dahl, and Sandra Cisnernos. Perfect for fans of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls and Brazen: Rebel Ladies Who Rocked the World.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Circulation Modifier Age Hold Protection Active/Create Date Status Due Date
Cook Memorial Library - La Grande J 809 Hai (Text) 35178001806556 OBOB Display Book Branch_Only_3months 04/30/2020 Available -
Cook Memorial Library - La Grande J 809 Hai (Text) 35178001806614 OBOB Display Book Branch_Only_3months 04/30/2020 Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781328801531
  • ISBN: 1328801535
  • Physical Description: 64 pages : color illustrations ; 26 cm
  • Publisher: Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2019.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Oregon Battle of the Books, 2020-2021, Grades 3-5.
Bibliography, etc. Note:
Includes bibliographical references (pages 60-64).
Formatted Contents Note:
Mark Twain -- Maya Angelou -- Dr. Seuss -- Sandra Cisneros -- Roald Dahl -- J. K. Rowling -- Gene Luen Yang -- Beatrix Potter -- C. S. Lewis -- Madeleine L'Engle.
Summary, etc.:
This exciting debut in graphic novel format tells the childhood stories of literary legends including Maya Angelou, Roald Dahl, and Sandra Cisnernos. Perfect for fans of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls and Brazen: Rebel Ladies Who Rocked the World.
Subject: Authors > Childhood and youth > Juvenile literature.
Authors > Biography > Juvenile literature.
Genre: Biographies.

Additional Resources